Obscura drummer releases solo record

Obscura Drummer

German drummer Hannes Grossmann (Obscura, Blotted Science, Ex-Necrophagist) will release his first solo album entitled „The Radial Covenant“ in December. In order to finance the album, Grossmann launched a crowdfunding campaign on Indiegogo.com, which you can check out in the link below.


On his official website Grossmann states:

„The music on the album sounds a lot like my band Obscura, but that’s just how I compose. The reason not to release it as an Obscura album is simple: Obscura is a band, which means that four peole work together and create music as a collective. If I write 45 minutes of music on my own, it has to be a solo record. It’s probably gonna take another year until a new Obscura album will see the light of day, so here’s your chance to make time pass more quickly.“

The album was mixed and mastered at Woodshed Studios by V. Santura (Triptykon, Dark Fortress) and features prominent guest artists such as Jeff Loomis (Ex-Nevermore), Christian Muenzner (Obscura, Spawn Of Possession), Linus Klausenitzer (Obscura), Florian Magnus Meier (Noneuclid, Dark Fortress), Per Nilsson (Scar Symmetry), Ron Jarzombek (Spastic Ink, Watchtower), Jimmy Pitts (Spastic Ink, Pitts/Minnemann), Danny Tunker (Aborted) and Fountainhead.

One of the songs can be heard here:


Schreibe einen Kommentar